Lakers at Nets: Schedules, TV and how to watch online, NBA 2021-22



The Brooklyn Nets and the Los Angeles Lakers will reconnect at Barclays Center on Tuesday in the second meeting of the season between the NBA heavyweights. the The Nets claimed bragging rights a month ago in the Crypto-com Arena with a 122-115 win.

The Nets are third in the Eastern Conference, tied 29-17 with the Chicago Bulls with the two teams behind the Miami Heat, whose 113-107 loss to the Lakers at FTX Arena edged them to a 30-17 record while dooming Frank Vogel hot and cold Lakers to 23-24 record heading into Nets gamewho are 12-11 in Brooklyn and last lost to the Timberwolves.

The Lakers meanwhile have lost five of their last seven and sit eighth in the Western Conference with even the brilliance of LeBron James, who extended his scoring streak from 25 or more points per game to 17 against the Heat, enough to guide his team through their current sticky patch.

Lakers hope Anthony Davis returns

James therefore expressed his joy before the meeting with the Nets which Anthony Davis was upgraded to likely for Tuesday’s game.

Davis, who has been out for five weeks with an MCL sprain in his left knee, should add some defensive stability to the Lakers. “Every time you get a talent like that, it makes our team stronger,” James said after the Miami game. “Not just physically, mentally, spiritually, everything when you get a great player like that on both sides of the ground.

The Nets will be without Kevin Durant, who has an MCL sprain in his left knee, for the visit of the Lakers with Nic Claxton should also miss as he recovers from a hamstring problem.

What time does Lakers vs Nets start?

The NBA matchup between the Lakers and Nets will take place at Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Tuesday, January 25, 2021 at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT.

It’s Wednesday at 01:30 CET and 00:30 UK time.

Find out what time Lakers vs. Nets begins wherever you are in the world.

Where can I watch Lakers vs Nets in the US?

In the United States, the following television channels and online services will broadcast the game between the Lakers and the Nets:

WE: The Lakers-Nets game is on ESPN.

If you want to stream the game: streaming services and NBA app.

World: NBA League Pass

Lakers vs Nets: AS USA live coverage

You will also be able to follow live text coverage of the Barclays Center clash with AS USA. Dane will be on duty and getting ready for the game about an hour before tipping in Brooklyn before we tell you about all the action.